Reviews

Leave us a review!

 

A great Andalusian stay

We recently stayed at Casa Verde for a week and had a fabulous time. I am glad that I read other reviews and made a booking, as others have said this is a cosy Spanish style villa with amazing views, a great pool and a lovely family. Here is my take on the accommodation: Location: strategically located in the suburbs of Chiclana de frontera it gives you easy access by car to all the places worth visiting during your stay. Cadiz (15 minutes), beach (10-12 minutes), Lidl and other supermarkets (5 minutes’ drive), Seville (1 hr and 20 minutes). Not to mention the Sunset views you get on the roof 🙂 Room/Flat: Spotlessly clean & large ensuite bedroom attached to a massive/clean Bathroom/Toilet. You will have kettle, fridge and all other necessities in your room. Pool area: there is a hot tub to use as well as your own pool furniture and a fantastic outdoor kitchen equipped with a BBQ(& gas stove). Hosts: last but not least, Peter and Kasia (plus their son and dog) are the ones who will make the difference and make your trip a holiday to remember. They went out of their way to help us with exploring the area and day to day questions, very knowledgable about Andalusia. We were even helped to shopping at the local fish market. They are extremely communicative prior to arrival and answer your questions via whatsapp or email very quickly. All in all, it wouldn’t be the same if we hadn’t stayed at this place and would definitely comeback at some point with our friends.

Abbas T

Schitterend verblijf

Negen dagen verbleven in deze Cortijo. Genoten van de rust en vele lounge-mogelijkheden rondom het zwembad. Zeer gastvrije en behulpzame eigenaren. Goeden Wifi. In de directe omgeving van het verblijf zijn weinig faciliteiten, maar met de auto ben je in 5 minuten bij grote supermarkten, restaurants etc. Ideale uitvalsbasis ook als u de regio wilt ontdekken. Binnen een half uur bent u in schitterende steden zoals Cadiz, Jerez de la Frontera en het witte dorp Vejer de la frontera en het strand ligt op 15 minuten afstand. Aanrader deze plek!

Jarco S, Breda, The Netherlands

We definitely recommend this for Anyone!

We found this accommodation by accident on Tripadvisor. The location was exactly what we wanted (many places are in car riding distance) and the pictures looked nice. So we booked it. Best decision ever!
We stayed in the Casa Roja. The Photos show exactly how the accommodation looks. Its well maintained and clean (I almost walked against the glas shower panel, thats how clean it was)!
I admit, at first I was a little bit worried about the owners living on the same compound. But during our’e stay that was actually the biggest plus side! The owners are very friendly, helpful and give amazing (personal) tips for the places you visit. Like (cheap or easy acces) parking spots, Local markets, where too go, etc. They keep a good balans between socialising and giving some privacy. Lego is the house dog, who was very friendly, liked to play fetch and be petted. I still miss him and would love too go back and pet him just one more time, or trow the ball just one more time <3

There were only 2 down-sides too our’e stay. 1. We liked to have some more cutlery, plates, glases, etc. So we didn’t have to do the dishes so much. (although it is cleaner this way…..). And 2. we liked to have some better weather. So we could have enjoyed all the facilities better (pool, jacuzzi, lounge chairs, upstair terras with sunset view, etc. The accommodation is made and furnished for warm/hot weather, with unfortunately we didn’t have… Better luck next time.

How ever, there were a lot more plus side. So here is our’e top 5
1. the tips and Tricks from the owners (owners speak perfect english and spanish and super friendly)
2. the accommodation looks great and was clean!
3. The accommodation is for every age! ((small) children, young couples, older couples)
4. Additional options like cocktails, massage, different kinds of breakfast, etc. were available
5. good car riding distance too some amazing places (Rhonda, Sevilla, Jerez, Cadic, Gibraltar, etc.)

We will definitely book again, because its a beautiful place too relax (and go sightseeing) because the owners take care of the place with love and passion. Loved it!

Daan en Jorien

10/10

Very very nice place, relaxing and so cool will deffinatly be coming back and a big thank you to peter and wife very friendly and helpful cant wait to come back 🙂

michael bossino

Very relaxing place!

Kasia and Peter are both very friendly and more than willing to help you or tell you about the area. The house/room we stayed in was great. It had all comfort: we slept in the king size double bed that was nice and soft. In the room there was a fridge and some cutlery and plates, glasses etc… The outside kitchen had the rest to make a great meal either over a BBQ or pots and pans. The pool is not big but perfect to relax and cool down in. And a sitting area to sit in the cool pool and read a book and drink a glass of vino. What can I say: we had a perfect relaxing stay! Thank your Peter and Kasia! Good to know: they have a black Labrador Lego who is the cutest dog ever. He has a big place where he can stay if you are afraid.

Lovely stay

We had an excellent stay with Kasia and Peter. They were both very kind and made us feel very much at home. We would most definitely stay with them again. Cortijo Flamingos is well located in a beautiful part of Spain. We made a lot of daytrips and were very happy to come home to casa roja every day. Everything is as you see in the pictures. Also make sure you have breakfast outside by the pool at least once. They serve a great breakfast. Oh and Peter good luck in February, Mel finished hers 🙂

AMTS010 Rotterdam, The Netherlands, 19 November 2015

Friendly hosts – lovely place to stay

We visited for a week in august with out 3 children (10, 13,14) and rented both rooms. Peter and kas were so welcoming and the rooms are beautiful. I loved sitting on the roof terrace looking at the view and the kids loved the pool – especially when it was lit up at night. Spent some lovely evenings watching them play while chilling with a glass of wine. The highlight of our stay was cooking a fabulous seafood and fish dinner with Peter taking us to the market and teaching us to prepare and cook fish. The kids still talk about the meal and say it was the best of the holiday. The tuna especially was stunning. You will need a car to get around but there are beautiful beaches and lots to see close by, Peter will recommend where to go.

penny d Ludlow, United Kingdom, 6 December 2015

Great value for money, with lovely hosts!

Lovely private space with great views and fabulous hosts. We would highly recommend this place for some peace and quiet. Easy access to Cadiz and the local supermarket and the local beaches. Our hosts were extremely knowledgeable about the area, helpful with local advice and places to see. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you! M, S & A xxx

MahnazNW London, United Kingdom, 25 January 2016

A beautiful spot to relax, a great home base for exploring.

Peter and Kasia were amazing hosts! Kind, helpful and friendly. We spent our final week of holidays in the Casa Roja. Peter offered us a cooking lesson and it was the greatest experience! It was so much fun, and delicious! The casa itself was very nice, clean and comfortable. The pool was beautiful. Georgeous sunsets from the rooftop. The outdoor kitchen was wonderful to have, as we prefer to shop and cook many of our own meals. There is a grocery store very near by which was convenient. (Eroski). While here we drove to Bolonia Beach, explored the Roman ruins there, then on to Gibralter. I highly recommend both! We would highly recommend staying here, and will stay again if we are ever in the area. Our only suggestions are that the outdoor kitchen could use some better cooking tools and utensils, and definitely put your food away because there are ants in the area.

oraleejean Vancouver Island, BC, 1 February 2016

La Casa Roja

Peter and Kasia the owners were so friendly and helpful. They make you feel very welcome straight away. They have a friendly and playful dog too ! The house is comfortable and well decorated, with everything you need for your stay. The grounds are lovely with pool area and rooftop with excellent views. You definitely need a car though as it is located out of town in a quiet area, although within 5 minutes drive of supermarket, fuel and motorway. The breakfasts that are served are really good and filling. It feels like a home from home

Ian B London, United Kingdom, 8 March 2016

An Oasis in the middle of a raw and almost untouched area.

Cortijo Flamengo is a wonderful place. I do not have the words to describe it – one has to experience it. We like to hike and go on trips. So the area was perfect for our family. Cortijo Flamengo offers a surprisingly well maintained and peaceful oasis between our activities. The property reflects the hosts very well: From the start to the end, they were accommodating, serviceminded and hospitable but respectful to one’s privacy. We felt very comfortable during our stay and intend to go back when an opportunity appears. Our boys are very good indicators – they felt at home and enjoy the place. Thank you!

diem b Madrid, Spain, 30 March 2016

Fantastic Andalusian Spring Break!

We went there at the beginning of April. Despite the weather being a bit of a mixture our stay at Cortijo Flamingos was fantastic. Our hosts – Kasia and Piotr were extremely friendly, knowledgeable and happy to help with anything! The apartment was also nice, good size and well equipped. Their place is beautiful and away from all the crowded streets and beaches but fairly close to all you need. Piotr and Kasia can show you where to go get best Andalusian specialities, advise on the good day trips and all local attractions. Hot tub is superb! And also the Tapas cookery class is a Must DO!!! I would definitely give 5*

Kasix London, United Kingdom, 20 April 2016

Beautiful place near Cadiz, Sevilla and beach.

We had a good stay and beautiful weather during our stay. It/’s a 15 minutes drive to Cadiz and a one hour drive to Sevilla. The place is quiet with 2 separate houses. Peter and Kasia are very friendly and helpfull. The beakfast is superb! Every evening Peter and Kasia lit the candles near the pool. Both houses have privacy en are spacious for 2 persons.

JvdKlundert Amersfoort, The Netherlands, 15 May 2016

Geweldig

Via via bij deze locatie uitgekomen en het is geweldig! De eigenaren zijn super aardig en weten precies wanneer ze wel of niet aanwezig moeten zijn! De accommodatie ziet er super schoon uit en is goed onderhouden. Bij eventuele vragen staan de eigenaren gelijk tot je beschikking! Mooi zwembad en jaccuzi. Uitzicht in waanzinnig vanaf het dakterras. Koken kan alleen buiten (prachtige buiten keuken) maar in elke kamer staat wel een eigen koelkast! Het is een super mooi gebied en zeker de moeite waard! P.s. als je er dan toch bent…. probeer de cocktails van de eigenaar…. subliem en niet duur!!! Prijs kwaliteit is geweldig! Wij komen zeker een keer terug.

suzannezwijnepoel, Leusden, The Netherlands, 30 december 2017

“Great stay in Andalucia!”

100% satisfaction 🙂 Beautiful place with everything you need to relax. Either at place, with your private pool and jacuzzi or at the Ocean’s beach (ca 8km). Also conviniently located if you want to see some of Andalucian places-to-visit: Cadiz and Jerez are at your hand and within some 100km distance you can reach Sevilla, Gibraltar or some beautiful white villages. Last but not least you will meet great hosts, open and communicative, eager to help you and treating you as a VIPs 🙂 Thank you, guys!

Piotr M. 3 december 2017

Cortijo Flamencos : A wonderfull oasis run by the most hospitable owners.

We have had a really pleasant stay in Cortijo Flamengos. First af all the wellcome was very warm and personal. We were pleasantly surprised to see the sunny gardens with the clearblue pool and the houses in real. It already looked wonderful on the pictures but one should see this in real. The casa was very clean and complete and had a wonderful big bathroom. Everything one needs for 4 persons was there. The bed comfortable and the two beds for the children were good too. While Peter and Kaisa showed us the house they offered us a basket with a bottle of cava and other delicious tittbits. Outside the house a big stone table where one can enjoy the meals or play games. The meals can be prepared in the little open air kitchen wich has everything to prepare simple meals an has a perfect BBQ. The pool and it’s surroundings were lovely and we enjoyed swimming and dipping. Around the pool are enough beds and loungecorners to relax with a drink. In the evening Peter opens the small bar and creates a relaxing atmosphere with many candles and coloured light in the pool and pleasant music. He can fix you a good cocktail or just a regular drink for a very reasonable price. On our twins birthday Kaisa even baker two cakes for them. How sweet is that? Although we stayed just for 5 night in Cortijo Flamengos, Peter and Kaisa made us feel at home very much an were like family to us. Definitely a home away from home

bjkholland, Haarlem, The Netherlands, 28 August 2017

Hemos estado MUY BIEN

Es un sitio con mucho encanto y los propietarios son muy agradables. Es imprescindible el coche (para ir a comprar, a la playa…) pero eso ya lo sabíamos al alquilar, puesto que se especifica en la información. Hemos estado genial. Así que, para nosotros, el alojamiento es muy recomendable 🙂

20 July 2017

Maravillosa estancia

Nos alojamos en junio de 2017 durante una semana en el coqueto apartamento verde. Todo muy limpio y tal y como se ven en las fotos. Ideal para parejas o pequeñas familias. Super piscina, jacuzzi y maravilosas vistas del atardecer. En las afueras de Chiclana, sin pérdida. Sus dueños viven allí pero ni se nota, son muy discretos y te dan total libertad y privacidad haciéndote sentir en casa. Posibilidad de desayuno, hecho y servido por los dueños. Tuvimos la suerte de probar el polaco y estaba exquisito. Sin duda para repetir.

MarisolJuradod, Sevilla, 20 July 2017

Perfect stay!

Our stay at Cortijo Flamingo;s was perfect! Central location, close to the beach and town. Nice hosts, friendly answers on all your questions and tips for activities. Thnx!

Myrtheschmeets, Utrecht Province, The Netherlands, 19 July 2017

ESTANCIA AGRADABLE

El sitio está muy bien y es original… lo único que pondría es otra barbacoa para la casa roja y sería perfecto. Kattia y Peter son gente muy agradable.

AITOR URIBE C, 19 July 2017

Paradise ☀️

Excellent place, extremely nice and helpfull owners. Perfect place for Everyone who looks for a quiet, relaxing and peaceful holidays. House was clean, comfortable and I slept there like a baby 🙂 Huge bonus: private swimming pool and jacuzzi 🙂

Lenka1501, Foxford, Ireland 16 July 2017

Superb family friendly environment, with fabulous amenities.

Fabulous location, individual little Spanish style houses beautifully equipped and very clean. Very family and pet friendly with super pool and wonderful hot tub. Out door kitchen barbecue area over looking the pool makes for glorious family evenings as the sun goes down. Option of served breakfast, which I must say is delicious and fresh, served by the owners who are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area and things to do and see. Cannot fault the Cortijo Flamingos or the owners Kasia and Peter. We will be back!!!

erikypatri2018 San Roque, Spain, 9 May 2017

Buena semana santa

Muy buenas vacaciones.Tal como se muestra en las fotos, bien cuidado, limpio y dueños muy serviciales.Su perro Lego un atractivo mas…mi hijo Oliver no deja de nombrarlo.Un poco alejado de todo pero ea a su vez otro atractivo…se duerme y descansa de maravilla.Deseamos volver

darioyoliverestefani Seville, Spain, 17 April 2017

Descanso y relax

Somos una familia española con 2 niños de 7 y 2 años y hemos estado en semana santa alojados por 4 días , es una casa rural preciosa todo muy limpio y muy bonito la cama cómoda y todos los útiles de cocina perfectos, el wifi va muy bien y la tele grande . Kasia y Peter son muy amables y te facilitan tu estancia desde la llegada con unos detalles de bienvenida dignos de unos excelentes anfitriones, mis hijos han disfrutado mucho jugando con el suyo y con Lego un perro labrador negro juguetón y muy bien adiestrado. Cerca hay un gran eroski para poder comprar de todo . La playa de la barrosa a unos 15 minutos en coche ,seguro que volveremos

miguel angel e Seville, Spain, 16 April 2017

Excelente

Hola!!! Somos Jose y Susana, estuvimos alli en carnavales, nos quedaba un pelín retirado de Cádiz, pero mereció la pena nuestra estancia en esa bonita casita… a nosotros nos tocó la casita verde… muy bonita con su rústica decoración. Y por supuesto muy agradables Kaisa y Peter;pendientes de todo para que no faltara un sólo detalle.Muchas gracias a los dos. Totalmente recomendable.

susanamuoz90 Community of Madrid, Spain, 28 February 2017

Comfortable,affordable accomadation with caring hosts

Very nice well kept accomadation.We stayed here for 13 nights in October.We were greeted by Kasia & Peter who did above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.They gave lots of advise when we asked different questions.There was a nice welcome basket of goodies and really warm jacuzzi waiting ready when we arrived.The weather was really hotter than we expected so the small pool was great to cool off in.We had some breakfasts whilst we were there which was of very good standard.You really do need a car when staying here as the surrounding area is a bit barron but the beaches (15 min drive away)are beautiful and clean/sandy.We felt comfortable and relaxed during our stay here and we visited Cadiz,Seville,Arcos,Gibraltar and went whale/dolphin watching with a marine biologist company based in Tierafe (spelling is wrong but near to Gibraltar and well worth the easy hours drive)

797lesley Portsmouth, United Kingdom, 10 October 2016

We had an amazing stay at Cortijo Flamingos 🙂

Thank you so much, for an fantastic time at the Place Cortijo Flamingo! We enjoyed every minute of our vacation

christinaschroeter Lubeck, Germany, 22 September 2016

Great place

Kasia & Peter are very pleasant people and great hosts. We ( totally 8 person, 4 adults & 4 kids ) stayed at this great looking place including a swimming pool with our family and enjoyed it very much. We ( couple with grandson ) stayed at Casa verde and the rest of the family stayed at Casa roja. Very nice place that is certainly worth to rent if you are planning to go to this area in Spain.

3 September 2016

Nice place to stay with excellent hosts !

We enjoyed a lot our stay @casa Verde! THE location of THE Cortijo is excellent to visit this beautiful area! The owners are very hospitable and also for our dogs! We recommand this spot a lot ! Thanks For your kindness!

nadbog Schoten, Belgium, 29 August 2016

Beautiful holiday!

We enjoyed our stay with our teenage children. They had a casa for themselves. The casa’s are well equipped and the swimming pool is great on hot summerdays. The owners Peter and Kasia are very friendly and Always help you to find your way in the region. We enjoyed the quiet neighbourhood and the nearby beautiful beaches of La Barossa. Great Supermarket nearby (10 minutes with car).

Peter V, 7 August 2016

It was great staying in Casa Verde

Friendly hosts, the house was clean, the facilities were good, Good customer service, many things to do. The owners are willing to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Their dog ‘Lego’ was very friendly too. Overall, it was a great vacation!

charlie19961, 4 August 2016

Cortijo Flamencos

Enjoyed every minute. Secluded and fairly quiet but not remote, handy for the fantastic beaches nearby, as well as Chiclana de la Frontera, Cadiz and Jerez, easier if you have a vehicle available. Very comfortable accommodation. The hosts are very welcoming, knowledgeable about this part of Spain, and were helpful in every way, they did their utmost to ensure we had a great stay, we would certainly recommend this as a great place to stay.

Chrisfarmer Yorkshire, England, 10 July 2016

Fabulous!

What a beautiful place this is! My partner and I stayed for just over a week. We spent most of our days exploring various places – Cadiz, Seville, Ronda, Arcos, Gibraltar, and this was the perfect relaxing place to come back to. Our hosts Kasia and Peter were lovely people, always helpful with knowledge of the Andalusia area, and also gave us some maps for our day trip to Seville. There was another couple staying in the other rental who we shared a fabulous barbecue on our last night. Peter took us all to the local market in Chiclana in the morning, and we chose various fish ( tuna, swordfish, shark, prawns, cuttlefish, and much more) and Peter worked his magic that night on the barbie! I think we ate enough to feed 20 people!! It was spectacular! Our rental was clean and spacious, with comfortable bed, always hot water in the showe, air conditioning, TV (if you have time to watch tv on holiday!), great wi-if signal (never slow). Outside there is a lovely pool and relaxing areas – sun beds, outdoor chairs and sofas. Great 360 degree views of the area from the rooftop balcony, which has a couple more sun beds plus a swing seat to watch the sunset. There’s an outside kitchen and barbecue area too. If you want to self-cater there are ample large supermarkets nearby in Chiclana. Lego the dog was such a character. Even if you are not a dog lover, you cannot fail to be smitten by him. Soft as a brush! This rental is suitable for anyone who likes peace and quiet, away from the ‘touristy’ areas, but not cut off. La Barossa beach is only 10 mins down the road (and is a great beach). Plenty of eating out places in La Barossa and Chiclana. It’s a good location for a base, for visiting other places (Seville, Gibraltar, Ronda, etc) so long as you have a car, and the main road routes are just down the road. Jerez airport is about 45 mins away by car. Cannot fault it at all 🙂

Helen D Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom, 14 June 2016